Board of Trustees

Sidwell Friends School, founded in 1883 by Thomas W. Sidwell, was incorporated as a nonprofit institution in 1934. Under the terms of Mr. Sidwell's will, the School passed to the control of a Board of Trustees in 1936. The trustees, a majority of whom are members of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers), endeavor to conduct the School according to the principles of Quaker education.

Margaret Plank, Clerk
Neal Wilson, Treasurer

Paula Alonso
Judy Brown
Jane Chalmers
Ruff Fant
Meg Flax
Martin Franks
Maria Gomez
Patrick Gross
Jamie Hechinger '96
Peter B. Hutt II '80
Amy Lear White
May Liang
Mark Jacobsen
Jair Lynch '89
Marla Malcolm Beck
Susan Maniatis
Michael Morfit
Cynthia Ogden
Diane Randall
John Saaty
Donna Scarboro
Darren Thompson
Elsa Walsh
Sarah Wright Meyers 

Bryan Garman, Head of School, ex-officio

Faculty/Staff Representative to the Board of Trustees: Dan Robison
Alumni Representative to the Board of Trustees: Cate Livingston Fernandez '76
Parents Association Representatives to the Board of Trustees: Anne Conlee Mazlish and Belinda Nixon