Visit Sidwell Friends

Open Houses

We invite parents and students to join us for a divisional Open House.  These Saturday morning programs give families the opportunity to tour our campuses and learn about our curriculum and what it means to be a Quaker school. It's a great way to meet our community including administrators and faculty and to find out more about our academic, service learning, athletics, and arts programs. 

Open House for Lower School - Grades PK-4 (Students and Parents)

Saturday, October 25      
  9:00 AM Full
Saturday, October 25      
  10:30 AM Full

Open House for Middle School - Grades 6 and 7 (Students and Parents)

Saturday, November 1      
  9:00 AM Full

Open House for Upper School - Grades 9-11 (Students and Parents)

Saturday, November 15     
9:00 AM Register

Information Sessions

We offer optional Information Sessions for families who are applying a child for the 2015-2016 academic year.  These programs are designed for parents only.  Students will have the opportunity to learn more about our School during an Open House or during the tour/interview process.  Thank you for your cooperation and understanding. 

Call the Admissions Office at 202-537-8111 if you have any questions.

Optional Lower School Information Sessions (Parents Only)

Monday, September 29   
          9:00 AM Full
Thursday, October 16
          9:00 AM        Full
Monday, October 27
          9:00 AM Full
Monday, November 10
          9:00 AM Register
Thursday, November 20
          9:00 AM Register
Monday, December 8           9:00 AM Register

Optional Middle School Information Sessions - 6th Grade (Parents Only)

Friday, September 26              
9:00 AM           Full
Friday, October 10
9:00 AM
       Full
Thursday, October 23
1:00 PM
       Full
Friday, November 7
9:00 AM
       Full
Thursday, November 20
1:00 PM
       Register

Optional Middle School Information Sessions - 7th Grade (Parents Only)

Friday, October 24                  
9:00 AM      Full
Thursday, October 30
1:00 PM         Register
Friday, November 21
9:00 AM
     Register

Optional Upper School Information Sessions (Parents Only)

Wednesday, September 24      
8:15 AM 
  Full
Wednesday, October 8
8:15 AM    
  Full
Wednesday, October 22
8:15 AM   Full  
Wednesday, October 29
8:15 AM   Full  
Wednesday, November 5
8:15 AM      Full  
Wednesday, November 12
8:15 AM      Full  
Wednesday, November 19
8:15 AM    
  Full
Wednesday, December 3
8:15 AM    
  Full