Upcoming Events

Fri Feb 12

BSU Show

Caplin Theater
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Fri Feb 26

US Arts Guild

Robert L. Smith Meeting Room
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sat Mar 05

High School Invitational Jazz Fest

Georgetown Day School
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Fri Mar 11

US MUSICAL - “WORKING”

Caplin Theater
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Get tickets at Theater Box Office

Sat Mar 12

US MUSICAL - “WORKING”

Caplin Theater
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Get tickets at Theater Box Office

Sun Mar 13

US MUSICAL - “WORKING”

Caplin Theater
2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Get tickets at Theater Box Office

Thu Mar 17

US Arts Guild

Robert L. Smith Meeting Room
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed Apr 06

Small Vocal Ensembles Night

Robert L. Smith Meeting Room
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Fri Apr 08

US Arts Guild

Fox Den
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sun Apr 10

Apollo Orchestra Performance

Robert L. Smith Meeting Room
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Fri Apr 15

MS Musical Performance

Caplin Theater
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sat Apr 16

MS Musical Performance

Caplin Theater
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Fri Apr 29

US Spring Choral Concert

Robert L. Smith Meeting Room
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sun May 01

US Instrumental Spring Concert

Courtyard, Robert L. Smith Meeting Room
2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Fri May 20

US Spring Art Show & Reception

Rubenstein Gallery
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
iCal

The Arts at Sidwell Friends School

The Arts program at Sidwell Friends reflects our conviction that all our students have within them the light of creativity and can learn much of value from their own and others’ creative work. The program encourages students to discover, develop, and express their own creative impulses and talents and to celebrate the fundamental place of the Arts in human life. Through courses in visual and performance arts and opportunities to share their efforts with the wider community, students discern the historical, cultural, and social context and meaning of the Arts as they learn the importance of process as well as product. They learn to take risks, to grow from failure, and to strive for excellence. They encounter the power of creative energy and personal discipline through both individual work and commitment to an ensemble. Through these experiences, they come to understand more about Art as an expression of the Quaker belief that "there is that of God in every person."