Mary Ellen Caplin Theater

Calendar

Fri Nov 20

US Fall Play Performance

Caplin Theater
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sat Nov 21

US Fall Play Performance

Caplin Theater
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sun Nov 22

US Fall Play Performance

Caplin Theater
2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wed Dec 09

MS 7/8 Chorus & Orchestra Winter Concert

Caplin Theater
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Fri Dec 11

MS 7/8 Chorus & Orchestra Winter Concert

Caplin Theater
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

US Instrumental Winter Concert

AC Theater
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thu Jan 14

MS 6th Grade Chorus & 5/6 Orchestra Concert

Caplin Theater
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Fri Jan 15

MS 6th Grade Chorus & 5/6 Orchestra Concert

Caplin Theater
2:45 PM - 3:30 PM
Sun Jan 31

Artrageous

Entire Arts Center and Meeting House space
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thu Feb 04

US Dance Ensemble Performance

AC Theater
7:30 PM - 9:00 PMMore
Fri Feb 12

BSU Show

Caplin Theater
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Sat Feb 27

AC in DC (US Chorus & outside groups)

Caplin Theater
7:30 PM - 9:30 PMMore
Fri Mar 11

US Musical Performance

Caplin Theater
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sat Mar 12

US Musical Performance

Caplin Theater
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sun Mar 13

US Musical Performance

Caplin Theater
2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Fri Apr 15

MS Musical Performance

Caplin Theater
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Sat Apr 16

MS Musical Performance

Caplin Theater
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Fri May 20

US Spring Play Performance

Caplin Theater
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sat May 21

US Spring Play Performance

Caplin Theater
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sun May 22

US Spring Play Performance

Caplin Theater
2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Wed May 25

MS 7/8 Chorus and Orchestra Spring Concert

Caplin Theater
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Fri May 27

MS 7/8 Chorus and Orchestra Spring Concert

Caplin Theater
2:45 PM - 3:30 PM
Thu Jun 02

MS 5th Grade Chorus & 5/6 Orchestra Concert

Caplin Theater
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Fri Jun 03

MS 5th Grade Chorus & 5/6 Orchestra Concert

Caplin Theater
2:45 PM - 3:30 PM
Wed Jun 08

8th Grade Math Exam

Caplin Theater
8:00 AM - 10:45 AM
Thu Jun 09

Middle School Closing Ceremony

Caplin Theater
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

About the Theater

The Mary Ellen Caplin Theater is a professionally equipped theater used for plays, concerts, dance performances and lectures. The stage is also the working classroom for the technical theater program. The Upper School season includes a set of one act plays, two full length plays, four concerts, a dance performance and one musical. The facility is also used for two Middle School concerts, a musical, and a cultural event with participants from all divisions. All theater events are open to the public, but some may require tickets.