Academic Calendar Calendar

Home
  • February 15, 2016 - Monday
  • President's Day - School Closed

  • February 23, 2016 - Tuesday
  • The Capital Case Studies Program for Juniors & Junior Parents/Optional Joint College Program with GDS

    7:00pm - 9:00pm - Georgetown Day School
  • March 3, 2016 - Thursday
  • Lower School Closed - Parent Conferences

  • March 18, 2016 - Friday
  • Spring Break - School Closed

    - Thru 3/28/2016
  • March 29, 2016 - Tuesday
  • School reopens

  • April 10, 2016 - Sunday
  • Professional Day - NO SCHOOL

  • April 11, 2016 - Monday
  • School Closed - Professional Day

  • June 9, 2016 - Thursday
  • Middle School Last Day of Classes

    8:00am - 3:30pm
  • Lower School PK-3 Last day of School

    8:30am - 12:00pm
  • Lower School Closing Ceremony

    9:00am - 10:30am
  • Middle School Closing Ceremony

    7:00pm - 9:30pm - Caplin Theater
  • June 10, 2016 - Friday
  • US Commencement

    10:30am - 12:00pm
  • August 29, 2016 - Monday
  • Faculty/Staff Opening Breakfast

    8:00am - US Dining Room
  • September 5, 2016 - Monday
  • Labor Day

  • September 6, 2016 - Tuesday
  • All School Opening Day

  • September 8, 2016 - Thursday
  • PK and Kindergarten - Full School Day begins

  • October 15, 2016 - Saturday
  • Homecoming

  • October 21, 2016 - Friday
  • Upper School - NO SCHOOL ( Faculty Report Writing)

  • October 27, 2016 - Thursday
  • Lower School & Middle School - Half Day (Parent Conferences)

  • October 28, 2016 - Friday
  • Lower School & Middle School - NO SCHOOL (Parent Conferences)

  • November 18, 2016 - Friday
  • Upper School - NO SCHOOL (Parent Conferences)

  • November 28, 2016 - Monday
  • School Reopens

  • December 2, 2016 - Friday
  • Middle School - NO SCHOOL (Faculty Report Writing)

  • December 19, 2016 - Monday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 20, 2016 - Tuesday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 21, 2016 - Wednesday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 22, 2016 - Thursday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 23, 2016 - Friday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 24, 2016 - Saturday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 25, 2016 - Sunday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 26, 2016 - Monday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 27, 2016 - Tuesday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 28, 2016 - Wednesday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 29, 2016 - Thursday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 30, 2016 - Friday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • December 31, 2016 - Saturday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • January 1, 2017 - Sunday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • January 2, 2017 - Monday
  • WINTER BREAK

  • January 3, 2017 - Tuesday
  • School Reopens

  • January 13, 2017 - Friday
  • Lower School - NO SCHOOL (Faculty Report Writing)

  • January 16, 2017 - Monday
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - NO SCHOOL

  • January 20, 2017 - Friday
  • Inauguration Day - NO SCHOOL